NECRA AGM 2017

Attendees

Attendees: Mick Lawlor (chair, minutes), Ian Lynch (vice chair), Stuart Armstrong (treasurer), Larry Wilkinson, Ken Cameron, Shaun Haughton-Birrell, Ryan McGregor, Peter Fletcher, Steve Marsden, Ian Holtby, Graeme Boagey, Bob Ayerst, Gordon Spencer, Wolfgang Kuster, Dave Broughton, John Anderson, Gillian Shires, Phill Hope, Micky Early, Terry Hogg, Colin Jackson, Matt Damon, John Turner, Malcolm Richardson

Apologies.

Neil Williamson, Allan Henderson, Peter Bolton, Phil Horsfield, Nigel Robinson.

Minutes of Previous Meeting.

Proposed IL, Seconded CJ, Accepted Unanimously.

Matters Arising.

None

Treasurers Report.

Balance October 2016: £1719.67

Balance October 2016: £1640.75

Balance October 2017: £1598

Income

Subscriptions: £336 Proposed ML. Seconded IL. Carried unanimously

Chairman's Report.

A similar season to last year with a new and successful trip up the Tyne, for which HML were thanked for their support.

Elections.

Chair. No Nominations.

Treasurer. Stuart Armstrong.

Vice Chair. Ian Lynch.

Secretary. Wolfgang Kuster

Proposed GS. Seconded IL. Carried Unanimously.

No nominations were received for Chairman, it was decided that the committee would operate in the interim without a chairman and hope to co-opt one during the season.

AOB.

None.

Meeting closed at 1810.

Trophies.

Class One. Inshore.	Glory Days.
Class One. Offshore.	Glory Days.
Class Two. Inshore.	Phoenix 2.
Class Two. Offshore.	Phoenix 2.
Class Three. Inshore.	Madhatter.
Class Three. Offshore.	Jasmine.
Club Trophy.	THYC.
Yacht of the Year.	Phoenix II.

Best Newcommer: Ocean Rambler. John Anderson.